Sakribal school and other questions

Open for all topics related to travel in Guatemala however we focus on Xela!.
New boy

Post by New boy »

Hi experienced Guatemala people,

I'm new to this. Just booked my flight. Arriving on 11th April and planning to start school in Xela the following week for about 2 months before heading off adventuring.

I know it's totally boring to ask, but does anyone have any experience of the Sakribal school? I am planning on booking myself in their because I'm very interested in the REMAR drug and alcohol project they are associated with - I work in that field here in London, so wanted to do a bit of work in Guate too.

Also, how chilly does Xela get in April?

Any other advice or 'must do' tips greatly appreciated.

Cheers geezers.

Re: Sakribal school and other questions

Post by Guest »

New boy wrote:Hi experienced Guatemala people,

I'm new to this. Just booked my flight. Arriving on 11th April and planning to start school in Xela the following week for about 2 months before heading off adventuring.

I know it's totally boring to ask, but does anyone have any experience of the Sakribal school? I am planning on booking myself in their because I'm very interested in the REMAR drug and alcohol project they are associated with - I work in that field here in London, so wanted to do a bit of work in Guate too.

Any other advice or 'must do' tips greatly appreciated.

Cheers geezers.
The school is fine, bigger than some. Good outings too. Though there was this weird Scotish girl who drank every night, and she also looks like a man. Other than her, it was a great time!

Post by Guest »

Very chilly...frost on the grass chilly
New Boy

Post by New Boy »

Wicked, thanks guys.

I'd best take an extra jumper/sweater.

All Scots girls drink every night and look like men. Honestly, it's true! Braveheart had to tape his breasts to stop the English taking the piss.
babes

Re: Sakribal school and other questions

Post by babes »